"... and on the either side of the river was there the tree of life, which bore twelve kinds of fruit, and yielded her fruit every month: and the leaves of the tree were for the healing of the nations."Revelation 22.2

CHAK Regions

To facilitate representation in the Executive Committee, communication with members, networking, equitable allocation of resources and programmes and monitoring of network activities, CHAK members are assigned to four regions, namely:

  • Eastern/North Eastern Region
  • Nairobi/Central/South East and Coast Region
  • Western/North Rift Region
  • Nyanza/South Rift Region

Each region has a Regional Coordinating Committee (RCC) elected by members in that region. Each RCC has 12 members. The CHAK Constitution requires that gender balance be maintained in the committees' membership. The chairman of the RCC is elected by members from the region and approved by the CHAK Annual General Meeting (AGM) as the regional representative to the CHAK EXCO. Other members are as follows:

  • Representatives of member churches in the particular region
  • Representatives of Member Health Units in the region
  • A representative of the Ministry of Health from the region
  • A CHAK Secretariat representative, who serves as an ex-officio member

The Regional Coordinating Committees link the members with the Secretariat. They hold regular meetings, providing a forum for communication between MHUs and the Secretariat and vice versa as well as to review issues affecting health service delivery in their areas, share experiences, identify advocacy issues and review project reports. They also provide a forum for sharing resources and networking.